WORKSHOP ON SPACE AND ATMOSPHERIC SCIENCES' RESEARCH TOOLS

May 26-30, 2022

Department of Physics, Dibrugarh University



Speakers



Prof. PK Bhuyan Ex Prof. and Chairperson & Ex UGC Emeritus Fellow Centre for Atmospheric Studies, Dibrugarh University Prof. (Retd) Department of Physics Dibrugarh, Assam, India



Dr. Ruta Kale Reader-F, Women Excellence Award, 2022 National Centre for Radio Astrophysics Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Pune, Maharashtra, India



Dr. Rubinur Khatun Post Doctoral fellow National Centre for Radio Astrophysics Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Savitribai Phule Pune University Campus, Pune, Maharashtra, India

Dr. Imran Girach Scientist INSA Medal for Young Scientist-2020 Space Application Centre Indian Space Research Organisation Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Dr. Narendra Ojha Scientist ICTP Prize, 2021 Space and Atmospheric Sciences Division, Physical Research Laboratory Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Dr. Sanjiv Tiwari Senior Research Scientist, Former NPP Fellow at NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center Lockheed Martin Solar & Astrophysics Laboratory, & Bay Area Environmental Research Institute, Palo Alto, CA, USA

Dr. Mala Bagiya Associate Professor Young Researcher Award, 2018-MoES Indian Institute of Geomagnetism Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

About

This workshop aims to provide basic introduction and training on research tools in Space and Atmospheric Sciences. It covers different domains of Space Science research like radio astronomy as well as Solar Physics and Ionospheric Physics. It also includes hands-on sessions on handling satellite data and working with atmospheric models.

Who can Apply:

UG & PG Students, PhD Scholars and faculties interested in the relevant research area **Contact Email ID:** physicsworkshop@dibru.ac.in

Click for the Registration

Registration Deadline: 25 May 2022

Organizing Committee:

Chief Patron Prof. L.K. Nath, Vice Chancellor

Patron Prof. Jiten Hazarika, Registrar

Advisor Prof. Kalyan Bhuyan

Technical Committee:

Dr. Chandrakala Bharali Dr. Nimisha Dutta Dr. Reeta Devi Mr. Hari Prasad Saikia Mr. Arindam Boruah Mr. Dhruba Jyoti Gogoi

Members:

Dr. Prashanta Kumar Saikia Dr. Pankaj Dutta Dr. Umananda Dev Goswami Dr. Gouree Shankar Das Dr. Bulumoni Kalita Dr. Prabwal Jyoti Phukan Dr. Abu T. T. Mostako Dr. Chandan Duarah Dr. Saumen Acharjee Mr. Siddhartha Protim Bharadwaj

Joint Conveners:

Dr. Bitap Raj Kalita Dr. Binita Pathak

Workshop mode: Online