Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH – 786004, Assam Chairperson:



Phone : 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com Prof. P. K. Gogoi

ADMISSION NOTICE 2nd WAITING LIST FOR MA IN MASS COMMUNICATION

The following applicants have been selected provisionally on the basis of merit to appear in the interview for taking admission into the MA Programme in Mass Communication for the session 2021-2022, scheduled to be held on 25th October 2021 10:00 A.M. to 11:00 A.M onwards in the premises of the Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, Dibrugarh University.

Admission has to be taken by applicant on his/her own, and no representative(s) will be considered for the purpose of the admission interview. Eligible candidates, who are not present when their names are called by the Admission Committee, will forfeit their seat to the next eligible candidate from the Merit Waiting List.

5 (Five) seats are lying vacant under Endowment category. Interested candidates may apply. The candidates will have to pay Rs. 35,000.00 (Rupees Thirty Five) only for endowment fees in addition to admission fee (Rs. 17,098.00 (Rupees Seventeen thousand Ninety Eight) only i.e. a total of Rs. 52,098.00 (Rupees Fifty Two thousand Ninety Eight) only.

No separate call letters will be issued to the candidates.

The candidate will have to submit the print copy of the Online Application along with all testimonials (in original and photo copy) at the time of interview (i.e 25th October, 2021).

The candidate will have to bring the following documents and testimonial in **original** and **photo copy**

- (i) Mark-sheets and Pass Certificates of :
 - (a) H.S. L. C. Examination
 - (b) H.S. Examination
 - (c) Degree Examination
- **DUPGET Score Card** (ii)
- Caste Certificate (where necessary) (iii)
- Permanent Residential Certificate/ Domicile Certificate (iv)
- Undertaking on 'Provisional admission' (Format of undertaking is available in the (v) University Website)
- (vi) Medical Certificate (where necessary)

NB: In all matters related to admission into the MA Programme in Mass Communication, the decision of the Admission Committee will be considered as final.

Date : 08-10-2021

(Dr P. K. Gogoi) Professor & Chairperson Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, **Dibrugarh University**

Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH - 786004, Assam



Phone: 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com Prof. P. K. Gozoi

2nd Waiting List

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY CATEGORY : UN-RESERVED

Chaisperson :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	SANJUKTA DUTTA	31.00
2	DIKHA MONI BORUAH	30.50
3	JHARNA CHUTIA	30.00
4	LEEZA SUPRIYA BURAGOHAIN	30.00
5	DHRITIMOYEE BARUAH	29.50

Waiting List **DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY CATEGORY : UN-RESERVED**

1MEGHNA DEKA29.502ARINDOM BHARALI29.503ANJALI UPADHYAY29.254MONALISHA G NANDA29.005PRIYANKA PAPORI HAZARIKA28.756PALLABI SAIKIA28.757MRINALI HAZARIKA28.508JULI CHUTIA28.509LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.00			
3ANJALI UPADHYAY29.254MONALISHA G NANDA29.005PRIYANKA PAPORI HAZARIKA28.756PALLABI SAIKIA28.757MRINALI HAZARIKA28.508JULI CHUTIA28.509LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.50	1	MEGHNA DEKA	29.50
4MONALISHA G NANDA29.005PRIYANKA PAPORI HAZARIKA28.756PALLABI SAIKIA28.757MRINALI HAZARIKA28.508JULI CHUTIA28.509LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.50	2	ARINDOM BHARALI	29.50
5PRIYANKA PAPORI HAZARIKA28.756PALLABI SAIKIA28.757MRINALI HAZARIKA28.508JULI CHUTIA28.509LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.50	3	ANJALI UPADHYAY	29.25
6PALLABI SAIKIA28.757MRINALI HAZARIKA28.508JULI CHUTIA28.509LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	4	MONALISHA G NANDA	29.00
7MRINALI HAZARIKA28.508JULI CHUTIA28.509LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	5	PRIYANKA PAPORI HAZARIKA	28.75
1INTEL RULE8JULI CHUTIA28.509LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	6	PALLABI SAIKIA	28.75
9LIPIKA GOGOI28.0010AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	7	MRINALI HAZARIKA	28.50
10AFIRON NISA28.0011ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	8	JULI CHUTIA	28.50
11ANUPAM BHARADWAZ27.2512HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	9	LIPIKA GOGOI	28.00
12HIMADRI CHUTIA27.0013PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	10	AFIRON NISA	28.00
13PRIYA PRASAD26.7514ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	11	ANUPAM BHARADWAZ	27.25
14ASHAPIYA BARUAH26.5015SURASHRI PHUKON26.50	12	HIMADRI CHUTIA	27.00
15 SURASHRI PHUKON 26.50	13	PRIYA PRASAD	26.75
	14	ASHAPIYA BARUAH	26.50
16 TOPON GOGOI 26.00	15	SURASHRI PHUKON	26.50
	16	TOPON GOGOI	26.00

OTHER UNIVERSITIES CATEGORY : UN-RESERVED

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	KRISHNANU SHARMA PHUKAN	33.75
2	NITUMA SARMA	30.25
3	ADITYA MISHRA	28.75

Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH - 786004, Assam



Phone: 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com Prof. P. K. Gozoi

Chaisperson :

Waiting List **OTHER UNIVERSITIES CATEGORY : UN-RESERVED**

1	SHAHNUR ALAM	27.50
2	RUPCHAN ALI	19.75
3	HIRAK JYOTI BORAH	12.50

Date : 08-10-2021

(Dr P. K. Gogoi) Professor & Chairperson Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, Dibrugarh University