and Mass Communication

**DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY** DIBRUGARH – 786004, Assam

Phone: 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com

### ADMISSION NOTICE FOR MA IN MASS COMMUNICATION

Date : 06-10-2021

The following applicants have been selected provisionally on the basis of merit to appear in the interview for taking admission into the MA Programme in Mass Communication for the session 2021-2022, scheduled to be held on 8<sup>th</sup> October 2021 10:30 A.M. onwards in the premises of the Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, Dibrugarh University.

The provisionally-selected eligible candidates (both Merit & Waiting Lists) have to report at the Office of the Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, Dibrugarh University latest by 10:30AM. Admission of students into the MA Programme in Mass Communication will commence from 10:30AM.

Admission has to be taken by applicant on his/her own, and no representative(s) will be considered for the purpose of the admission interview. Eligible candidates, who are not present when their names are called by the Admission Committee, will forfeit their seat to the next eligible candidate from the Merit Waiting List.

The seats remained vacant after admission from the eligible candidates of the provisional merit list shall be filled up from the WAITING LIST on 08-10-20021 from 2:30 p.m. onwards

#### No separate call letters will be issued to the candidates.

The candidate will have to submit the print copy of the Online Application along with all testimonials (in original and photo copy) at the time of interview (i.e 8<sup>th</sup> October, 2021).

The candidate will have to bring the following documents and testimonial in original and photo copy

- (i) Mark-sheets and Pass Certificates of :
  - (a) H.S. L. C. Examination
  - (b) H.S. Examination
  - (c) Degree Examination
- **DUPGET Score Card** (ii)
- Caste Certificate (where necessary) (iii)
- Permanent Residential Certificate/ Domicile Certificate (iv)
- Undertaking on 'Provisional admission' (Format of undertaking is available in the (v) University Website)
- Medical Certificate (where necessary) (vi)

## NB: In all matters related to admission into the MA Programme in Mass Communication, the decision of the Admission Committee will be considered as final.

[Dr P. K. Gogoi] Professor & Chairperson

and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH – 786004, Assam

n 🚇

Phone : 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com

## LIST OF THE PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES ON

## **MERIT BASIS**

### **DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY**

#### (A) Category : UN-RESERVED :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	JAGRITI KONWAR	45.75
2	NIVEDITA BORAH	45.50
3	HUMEN GOGOI	45.50
4	JEVITOLI SEMA	43.75
5	DHIRAJ BORAH	41.75
6	PRADUNNYA RAYAMAJHI	41.25
7	CHINMOY GOGOI	40.50
8	AZMEE NASREEN RAHMAN	40.25
9	JIAUR RAHMAN	40.25
10	MARIA BEGUM	39.25
11	ABHISHEK MIRDHA	38.75
12	PRERONA BARUAH	38.00
13	NAYANJYOTI NEOG	38.00
14	SAMUDRA BORA	37.75
15	CHANDINI BHARADWAJ	37.50
16	ABHILASH DUTTA	37.25
17	SONTOM GOGOI	37.25
18	JEWEL HAZARIKA	37.00
19	NAYANA SAIKIA	36.75
20	AKANSHA SMITH	35.50
21	PERIPOL HAZARIKA	35.25
22	ABHIJIT DEKA	35.00
23	UTPAL SAIKIA	35.00
24 &	SUPRIYA KALITA	34.75 Any two candidates will be
25	RAJNANDINI SAIKIA	selected on the basis of higher marks
	MUNNI KUMARI GUPTA	secured in the Degree OR $12^{\text{th}}/10^{\text{th}}$
	KARABI GOGOI	Examinations

[Dr P. K. Gogoi] Professor & Chairperson

# and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH – 786004, Assam

Phone : 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com

### (B) Category : OBC/ MOBC :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	RAJNANDINI SAIKIA	34.75
2	KARABI GOGOI	34.75
3	CHAYANJYOTI CHETIA	34.50
4	MITRA RANJAN	34.00
5	DEVANGA BHUSHAN SAIKIA	33.50
6	UJJAL KALITA	33.50

## (C) Category : ST(P) :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	PROSIDHA SONOWAL	23.25
2	RAHEL DOLEY	21.25
3	RAYIPANGING	19.00
4	MITALI SONOWAL	18.00

## (D) Category : ST(H) :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	SAMBA BATEY	28.25
2	VACANT	

#### (E) Category : SC :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	POOJA DAS	31.00
2	PRAGYAN JYOTI DAS	20.00
3	VACANT	

[Dr P. K. Gogoi] Professor & Chairperson

and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH – 786004, Assam

Phone : 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com

### **OTHER UNIVERSITY**

(A) Category : UN-RESERVED :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	JUGAL KISHOR DAS	54.25
2	VIOLINA HUZURI	51.75
3	SUJATA BAYAN	46.25
4	ANINDITA ROY	45.00
5	KOUSTAV KASHYAP	45.00

### (B) Category : OBC :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	PRANJOTI GOGOI	31.50
2	ABHILASHA BAIDYA	26.50

#### (C) Category : ST(P) :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	BHAGYASHREE DAS	39.00

## (D) Category : ST(H) :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	AINA RADENG	13.25

## (E) Category : SC : NIL

N. B. : Utmost care has been taken to ensure accuracy in preparing the list. Any discrepancy, if detected, may be brought to the notice of the undersigned immediately.

[Dr P. K. Gogoi] Professor & Chairperson

and Mass Communication

**DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY** DIBRUGARH - 786004, Assam

Phone: 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com

## WAITING LIST : (MA IN MASS COMMUNICATION)

### **DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY**

(A) Category : UN-RESERVED :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	SUPRIYA KALITA	34.75
2	MUNNI KUMARI GUPTA	34.75
3	KAMAL KRISHNA KAKOTI	34.50
4	CHAYANJYOTI CHETIA	34.50
5	MITRA RANJAN GOGOI	34.00
6	UDESHMITA DUTTA	33.75
7	DEVANGA BHUSHAN SAIKIA	33.50
8	UJJAL KALITA	33.50
9	PRATIBHA DEVI	33.50
10	SUJATA RAJKHOWA	33.25
11	DURLOV CHETIA	33.25
12	RIKI BORUAH	33.00
13	SANSAYIKA KALITA	32.50
14	SEUJPRIYA BARUAH	32.00
15	DEBAJIT GOGOI	31.75
16	ARKHIKA DUTTA	31.50
17	ATLANTA DUTTA	31.50
18	BINITA CHETRY	31.25
19	PRATIKHYA GOGOI	31.00
20	RATNA KANTA MORAN	31.00

(B) Category : OBC :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	SUJATA RAJKHOWA	33.25
2	DURLOV CHETIA	33.25
3	RIKI BORUAH	33.00
4	SEUJPRIYA BARUAH	32.00
5	DEBAJIT GOGOI	31.75
6	ARKHIKA DUTTA	31.50
7	ATLANTA DUTTA	31.50
8	BINITA CHETRY	31.25
9	PRATIKHYA GOGOI	31.00
10	RATNA KANTA MORAN	31.00

[Dr P. K. Gogoi] Professor & Chairperson

## and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH – 786004, Assam

Phone : 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com

- (C) Category : ST (P) : NIL
- (D) Category : ST (H) : NIL
- (E) Category : SC : NIL

#### **OTHER UNIVERSITY**

(A) Category : UN-RESERVED :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	BHARGAB DAS	43.75
2	BHAGYASHREE DAS ST	39.00
3	KRISHNANU SHARMA PHUKAN	33.75
4	PRANJOTI GOGOI	31.50
5	ADITYA MISHRA	28.75
6	SHAHNUR ALAM	27.50
7	ABHILASHA BAIDYA	26.50
8	PUJA BANGTHAI	26.50
9	SANDIPTA MAZUMDAR	25.50
10	RUPCHAN ALI	19.75
11	AINA RADENG	13.25
12	HIRAK JYOTI BORAH	12.50

(B) Category : OBC :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	HIRAK JYOTI BORAH	12.50

(C) Category : ST(P) :

Sl. No.	Name of the candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	PUJA BANGTHAI	26.50

(D) Category : ST (H) : NIL

(E) Category : SC : NIL

N. B. : Utmost care has been taken to ensure accuracy in preparing the list. Any discrepancy, if detected, may be brought to the notice of the undersigned immediately.

[Dr P. K. Gogoi] Professor & Chairperson