

CENTRE FOR LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE STUDIES DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 (ASSAM)

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into the M.Lib.I.Sc 1st Semester Course (CBCS) for the Session 2020-21. The selected candidates are to get themselves admitted on **30th December, 2020.** They will have to produce all original testimonials at the time of admission, failing which their claim for seats will be forfeited.

The candidates will have to produce the following documents at the time of admission:

- 1. A print copy of the Online Application submitted along with the photocopies of all relevant testimonials.
- 2. Domicile Certificate/ Permanent Residence Certificate (PRC) of Assam for claiming the fee waiving benefit.
- 3. Undertaking on 'Provisional Admission' (Format of undertaking shall be available in the University website).
- 4. All documents in original (HSLC onwards) for producing before the Admission Committee
- 5. Self attested copies of all the relevant testimonials
- 6. Caste certificate, if applied under reserved category.
- 7. The admission Fee, Course Fee etc. to be paid by the candidates at the time of admission through online mode by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card or internet banking.

1. Merit List

Sl. No	Roll No	Name of the Candidates	Caste	Gender
01	0021	Gitumoni Hazarika	OBC	Female
02	0019	Samiron Borah	OBC	Male
03	0022	Jahnabi Konwar	OBC	Female
04	0016	Taranyamoyee Sharma Sharma	General	Female
05	0005	Mridu Pavan Sarmah	General	Male
06	0018	Harit Hillol Hazarika Sonowal	ST (P)	Male
07	0033	Dimpi Phukon	OBC	Female
08	0035	Asima Sonowal	ST (P)	Female

	0010	Zerina Begum	General	
09				Female
	0034	Monisikha Borgohain	OBC	
10				Female
	0023	Gyandeep Gogoi	OBC	Male
11		- 3 I		
	0006	Dibakar Sarmah	General	Male
12				
	0029	Nikumoni Borgohain	OBC	Female
13				

2. Reservation candidates for OBC/MOBC

Sl. No	Roll No	Roll No Name of Candidates Caste					
1	0026	Krishnajyoti Saikia	OBC	Female			
2	0009	Jeena Bhuyan	OBC	Female			
3	0017	Laxmi Gogoi	OBC	Female			

3. Reservation candidates for ST(P)

Sl. No	Roll No	Name of Candidates	Caste	Gender
	0037	Priti Deka Baruah	ST (P)	Female
1				
	0027	Kashmiri Tayung	ST (P)	Female
2			, ,	

4. Reservation candidates for ST(H)

Sl. No	Roll No	Name of Candidates	Caste	Gender
1	0024	Moliam Tekwa	ST (H)	Male

5. Reservation candidates for SC: Nil

6. Name of the Waiting List Candidates

Sl. No	Roll No	Name of Candidates	Caste	Gender
1	0028	Brigitta Susan Susan	General	Female
2	0031	Bishakha Gogoi	OBC	Female
3	0036	Suman Gogoi	OBC	Female
4	0039	Dinakhi Handique	OBC	Female
5	0015	Manash Protim Saikia	OBC	Male
6	0011	Kalyani Nath	OBC	Female

- N.B. In addition to the above, there is a provision for **5** (**five**) **Endowment seats**, which will be selected from the waiting list on merit basis. For admission into the Endowment Seats, candidates will have to apply separately to the Chairperson, CLISS on or before 30th, December, 2020during office hours.
 - Admission for Waiting list candidates : 30th December, 2020
 - Admission to Endowment seats: 30th December, 2020

Fees Structure

Fees Structure of M.Lib.I.Sc

Sl. No	Name of Course		fee	Cour	se Fee		Ф		†	<i>a</i> >	æ		þ	Ins.	
			Admission fee Semester Per year Per year Library fee Union & Magazine fee		ee Yyk	Development Fee	eet fee	Laboratory fee	Field Visit	Sports Board fee	Std. Safety Ir Policy	Total			
1	Centre for Library & Information Science Studies	MLISc.	1,050/-	1	18,400/-	210/	525/-	105/-	420/-	210/-	1,050	-	53	35	22,058/-

- General Fee: 22,058/-
- For Endowment Seat: 30,000/- (Endowment fee) + 22,058 /- (General Fees) = 52,058/- (All the above fee has to be paid online at Dibrugarh University using Debit Card/ Credit Card/Internet Banking as per provision made by the Accounts Dept. DU)
- Student's Welfare Fund of the Center of Rs. 750/- to be paid in cash only at the Centre.

Chairperson CLISS, DU