RESULT OF B.Lib.I.Sc ENTRANCE TEST, 2020 & <u>ADMISSION NOTICE</u>

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into the Bachelor of Library and Information Science Studies (B.Lib.I.Sc.) program for the academic year 2020-21. The candidates are directed to report at the centre with all their original testimonials for verification of documents and further admission process on **30th December, 2020** failing which their claim for seats will be forfeited without further notice. Moreover, admission to vacant seats (if any) will be filled up from **Waiting List from 02.30 PM onwards on the same day i.e. on 30th December, 2020.**

The candidates will have to produce the following documents at the time of admission:

- 1. A print copy of the Online Application submitted along with the photocopies of all relevant testimonials.
- 2. Domicile Certificate/ Permanent Residence Certificate (PRC) of Assam for claiming the fee waiving benefit.
- 3. Undertaking on 'Provisional Admission' (Format of undertaking shall be available in the University website).
- 4. All documents in original (HSLC onwards)for producing before the Admission Committee
- 5. Self attested copies of all the relevant testimonials
- 6. Caste certificate, if applied under reserved category.
- 7. The admission Fee, Course Fee etc. to be paid by the candidates at the time of admission through online mode by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card or internet banking.

			Course Fe					Fee			ee	y	
Sl. N o	Course Name	Admission Fee	Per Semester	Per Year	Library Fee	Union & Magazine Fee (Gymkhana)	SAF Fee	Development F	Internet Fee	Laboratory Fee	Sports Board Fee	Std. Safety Insurance Policy	Total
1	Centre for Library & Information Science Studies B'Tip'IS	1050/-	-	13,800/-	210/-	525/-	105/-	420/-	210/-	1,050/-	53/-	35/-	17,458/-

Fee Structure of B.Lib.I.Sc:

- Total Fee for Regular Seats: Rs 17,458/-/-
- Total Fee for Endowment Seats: Rs. 17,458/- Course Fee) + Rs. 25,000 (Endowment Fee) = **Rs. 42,458/-** (All the above fee has to be paid online at Dibrugarh University using Debit Card/Credit Card/Internet Banking as per provision made by the Accounts Dept. DU)
- Student's Welfare Fund of the Center of Rs. 750/- to be paid in cash only at the Centre.

Provisional List of Students for admission into B.Lib.I.Sc. Course at CLISS, DU for the Session 2020-21

Merit List:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Community	Gender
01	0149	DOLI DEORI	ST (P)	Female
02	0188	MONITA LIMBOO	OBC	Female
03	0098	HORI PRASAD GOGOI	OBC	Male
04	0034	ANJALICA BORA	GEN	Female
05	0199	PORISMITA DEVI	GEN	Female
06	0184	NAVAMALLIKA CHANGMAI	OBC	Female
07	0022	ANNAPURNA DEORI	ST (P)	Female
08	0040	NANG KARENG CHETIA	OBC	Female
09	0217	SUJATA ACHARYA	GEN	Female
10	0074	SUSHMITA KUMARI	OBC	Female
11	0162	ARUNABH GOGOI	MOBC	Male
12	0209	DIMPEE SONOWAL	ST (P)	Female
13	0143	ARINDAM KALITA	GEN	Male
14	0001	MRIDUPABAN NATH	OBC	Male
15	0206	ADITYA KUMAR DUBEY	GEN	Male

List of OBC/MOBC Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Community	Gender
01	0014	BISHMITA LAHON	OBC	Female
02	0159	NEERAJ MUKUL GOGOI	OBC	Male
03	0195	MAILINA GOGOI	OBC	Female
04	0133	GAYATRI GOGOI	OBC	Female

List of ST(P) Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Community	Gender
01	0003	PAHARI PEGU	ST(P)	Female
02	0130	CHAJINA SONOWAL	ST(P)	Female

List of ST(H) Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Candidate	Community	Gender
01	0129	TEMJENKALA PONGEN	ST(H)	Female

List of SC Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Community	Gender
01	0065	BHABANA DAS	SC	Female
02	0125	JIYA DAS	SC	Female

List of EWS Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Community	Gender
	0008	HIRANYA PRABHA		
01		DIHINGIA	OBC	Female

Waiting List:

Sl. No	Roll No	Name of the Student	Community	Gender
1	0012	NAYANIKA DUTTA	MOBC	Female
2	0167	KASHMIRI GOGOI	OBC	Female
3	0018	MONIMALA SUT	OBC	Female
4	0165	KISHUR NATH	OBC	Male
5	0067	JUSHMITA GOHAIN	MOBC	Female
6	0007	UPASANA GOGOI	OBC	Female
7	0173	HIMPI CHETIA	OBC	Female

-				
8	0004	ANWEKHA CHUTIA	OBC	Female
9	0049	BINOY KUMAR GOGOI	OBC	Male
10	0031	PALLAB GOGOI	OBC	Male
11	0092	SUSHMITA BORBORA	OBC	Female
12	0077	ANGSHUMAN DEHINGIA	OBC	Female
13	0061	SANTANA LAHON	OBC	Female
14	0207	JUNMONI GOGOI	OBC	Female
15	0091	JAYALAKSHMI CHUTIA	OBC	Female
16	0172	PALKI PAGBONDHA	GEN	Female
17	0174	NEHA SINGH	GEN	Female
18	0039	LIPIKA KALITA	GEN	Female
19	0094	MAJLIMA BEGUM	General	Female
20	0201	SIBANI GOGOI	OBC	Female
21	0045	NATASHA NICKY GOGOI	OBC	Female
22	0136	SUMKI GOGOI	OBC	Female
23	0190	MUNMUN BARUAH	OBC	Female
24	0121	MISHIKA PAIT	ST (P)	Female

N.B. In addition to the 24 (Twenty Four) seats there is a provision for 5 (Five) Endowment (paid) seats, candidates for which will be selected from the waiting list on basis of merit. For admission into the Endowment Seats candidates have to apply separately to the Chairperson, CLISS on or before 3:00 PM on **30th December, 2020.**

tpalla,

Chairperson, CLISS, DU